Let’s tidy up! Innovation and creativity in a Black Belt world.

Last week I found some (for me) new pictures by the comedian and artist Ursus Wehrli about “Tidying up Art”. Please have a look at his great contribution to TED. I really love his concept, and tried the same principle on the logo of de Baak. Not so pretty, but fun to do! At the same time it made me think about the vision of many organization that I visit: let’s remove all illogical elements of our organizational painting with the help of a Six Sigma Black Belt Senior Expert Professional. “Great news, you can remove 25% of the painting because it is redundant!”. The question that makes me think: How can we help leaders to deal with unclarity and illogicality in order to increase room for innovation and creativity? Can you develop your view on what is truly rubbish, and what is actually your company’s future? 

Leave a comment